Quick n’ Lovely Review: LUSH’s Mask of Magnaminty

Hello Lovlies!

I just wanted to do a quick review of my new boyfriend. His name is Mask. Mask of Magnaminty. We met in this overwhelmingly potent smelling store called LUSH.

IMG_1799

Anyways…back to reality.

Details:
MASK OF MAGNAMINTY
“Mask of Magnaminty isn’t technically a daily ‘facial wash’; it’s actually a deep cleansing face and back mask. China clay and fresh peppermint reach deep down to pull the debris from your pores, giving you that delightful tingly-clean sensation. We add loads of aduki beans to exfoliate flaky or dry skin, vanilla absolute to calm redness and honey to soothe. Our inventors created Mask of Magnaminty to be the ‘ultimate face mask’, intense but not harsh or abrasive on the skin. We recommend using Mask of Magnaminty weekly to keep the skin in good condition.”  – LUSH website

Smell:
Umm…If I could eat this stuff, I would. It smells unreal. I wish I could buy candles in the same fresh, pepperminty scent.

Colour:
This mask is the perfect green colour. You always see girls in movies and TV shows with green masks, but the rest of mine are black. I guess I finally found the perfect stereotypical mask!

IMG_1798

Feel (first of all, I’d like to mention up front that I have VERY sensitive skin. I have had multiple instances of breaking out in allergic reactions from products):
Upon application, the mask feels nice and cold and I can feel it calming down my trouble spots immediately. (I keep mine in the fridge for some added coolness). After a couple of minutes it starts to feel a bit tingly, but not in a bad way. I leave it on for a bit longer than listed – about 15 minutes, because I love how it feels!

IMG_1785

After:
The mask is a bit annoying to rinse off, but I get all decent ones are! My skin feels soft and I can instantly tell a difference in how much less oil is visible which is great. After the first couple of times using it (I’ve been using it as a spot treatment mostly), my skin did break out a bit the following day, but I can only assume thats from the mask pulling all the yummy gunk to the surface. The following day and ever since, those patches have been smooth and clear.

IN SUMMARY:

I’m in love with this mask, and will absolutely repurchase. I’m so glad I finally tried it out after seeing it everywhere- and I think after this experience I’m more eager to try out some more LUSH skincare products. I’d love to hear your suggestions!

What’s your favourite LUSH product, or which ones are you dying to try?

xo

temp

13 thoughts on “Quick n’ Lovely Review: LUSH’s Mask of Magnaminty

    • Thanks! And it totally has! My little breakout that I was having on my chin area has calmed down soooo much and I’ve always struggled to find something that really can do this without irritating my skin too much. 🙂

      xo – V

    • Thanks Jules! So glad you liked the review. And the header – it was all my other half Tori! She did an amazing job 🙂 I’ve followed your blog too, can’t wait to catch up on it! I seriously need an entire day of blog reading this weekend!

      Hope you’ll come back and visit again soon!

      Cheers,

      ❤ V

  1. Pingback: Pretty Lovely Review: LUSH Imperialis Facial Moisturizer | Pretty Lovely Girls

Leave a COMMENT

