Quick n’ Lovely Review: Revlon COLORBURST Matte Balm

REVLONreview

Hey pretty lovelies!

I’m here to express my undying love for Revlon COLORBURST Matte Balm in Elusive  — it seems that this product wondered into our hearts like the newest 20 something heartthrob from our favourite indie and comedy films. (Miles Teller anyone?!) And I found out about him (The lip product, not Miles) by chance. I was determined to make a serious dent in my bank account on a trip to Shoppers. And I just happened to glance over and see his (yes I am referring to the lip product as a dude, just go with it) lovely leading lady Emma Stone smiling at me encouragingly from her beautiful Revlon display ad. So I instantly followed my gut, this baby was about to blow up huge and win all the girls hearts.

Then lo and behold I came onto Twitter the next day and this product was all anyone talked about! He was getting rave reviews and I was feeling smug for having found him without anyones help. Although it seems I just wasn’t up on the hype like everyone else — its all a game of chance people.

IMG_9310

– The Look –
The colour of Elusive’s packaging is what made me want it instantly. Its a pretty, classy and timeless pink that makes your heart feel warm. I am in love with their packaging for these sticks. It’s simple, its clean — its effective. I love the detailing in silver, it adds the perfect amount of pop. I love how sleek it is and I wouldn’t say no to seeing one of every colour in my make-up collection.
Elusive as a shade is a BEAUTIFUL timeless pink, which is why I love it so much! I would say its a blue pink. One thing I LOVE about the packaging is that the colour you see is the colour you get, they match the packaging perfectly!

IMG_9314

IMG_9315
– The Smell –
Yes there is a smell and its a brilliant mint, making you feel like you’re treating your lips while you’re looking fabulous. Not to mention it makes you crave mint chocolate, if you’re into that kind of thing — which I totally am.

IMG_9313
– The Feel –
I am a sufferer of dry lips, as you may know. And this Revlon COLORBURST Matte Balm doesn’t suck all my moisture out and make my dry lips worse. It’s soothing and nothing short of what they say, seriously nourishing! Now it does slightly dry my lips up a bit, but in comparison to a hell of a  lot of other products out there its brilliant! And thats only if I’ve applied a few times and haven’t moisturized them for most of the day. Bonus if you don’t have an issue with dry lips, you need not worry at all, you’ll love this product.

IMG_9316

– Functionality –
The crayon tip is great but may be a little thick once worn down and therefore might be a bit messy for people with thinner lips. However I’m sure it’s all about how you maneuver the product!
The staying power is great, especially in comparison to my Tarte lip crayons (Seriously disappointed in their staying power). It leaves a slight pink tint when you’ve eaten and had a few coffees but reapplying is a breeze and you look so incredible that you don’t mind.

IMG_9311

– Downsides –
Pretty much none, except for the slight drying of lips but thats really a small sacrafice for something so lovely and so wonderful.

Overall I LOVE it, its one of my favourite lip products right now and I would absolutely recommend. If you are on the fence, jump over to the other side and let this dream boat of a leading man make you his striking leading lady!

Have you tried these yet? What colour should I try next?! Let me know in the comments!

Stay Lovely,
temp (1)

15 thoughts on “Quick n’ Lovely Review: Revlon COLORBURST Matte Balm

    • I would take the plunge, as long as you exfoliate your lips really well and make sure to moisturize throughout the day, you should be fine! It’s seriously smooth and nourishing for a matte! It says a lot that I have dry lips and I wear this at least 3-4 times a week!
      Thanks for commenting lovely!
      xo T

    • Hey Daniela
      I purposely didn’t edit the photo so you’d get an accurate colour. Definitely give it another chance! It’s so beautiful and such a timeless colour that I think nearly everyone could pull it off. Good luck!
      Congrats on the 200 subscribers giveaway, I will check it out now!
      Thanks so much for commenting!
      xo T

Leave a COMMENT

