Quick n’ Lovely Review: My FAVOURITE Mascara Duo

favourite mascara duo
Hey Pretty Lovelies!

Today I thought I’d share with you a major staple in my beauty routine. YES I use two mascaras every day, but if I use just one its either one of these depending on the look I’m going for.

IMG_9584
Laura Mercier Long Lash Mascara
This baby is great at filling out and defining my lashes. It’s wonderful if I just want a subtle pop. It looks natural and doesn’t clump or stick my lashes together. It makes an AMAZING base for Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara.

– The Look –
I LOVE the look of this product. I love the of off purple colour, the silver lettering, the shape — all of it I adore. Its fresh. I LOVE that the wand is thin, less hassle of mess ups and its PERFECT for getting my bottom lashes.

IMG_9589

– Functionality –
Amazing, outstanding, just right. Seriously if Goldy Locks got her hands on this mascara she’d be coming back for seconds and a long comfy nap. But seriously, its smooth, easy to handle and works really well.

IMG_9587

– Downsides –
None that I can see, really. Unless you want SUPER WOW lashes, then this mascara is great. Especially for natural looks.

IMG_9594

IMG_9578
Benefit They’re Real Mascara
Say hello to my HOLY FREAKING GRAIL mascara. I first grabbed the sample from Sephora a couple of years ago and never looked back. It completely changed my eyelash game. In fact I’d even say it made them healthier, longer and more accepting of mascaras.

– The Look –
One of the reasons I love Benefit is for their amazing packaging and style. They’re Real is no exception. Its sleek, its different, it pops out at you without having to be a crazy colour. The brush, is incredible. Let me tell you, I just thought the tip was cool and funky but I JUST found out that it actually has an amazing purpose. See functionality.

IMG_9581

– Functionality –
The brush separates and lengthens my lashes and the black formula makes my eyes pop! You use it like any regular mascara, horizontally. BUT THEN — you use it vertically and use the funky tip to fan out your lashes even more. It’s incredible, you’re lashes look so much fuller and thicker.

IMG_9582

IMG_9583– Downsides –
ABSOLUTELY FREAKING NON! YUP. Okay well maybe because the brush is thick you have to watch you don’t get any on your lids, etc. But if you’re careful, no worries. And if you aren’t careful. e.l.f has an amazing Studio Mascara and Eyeshadow Shield to help you out.

IMG_9592

So as you’ve probably figured out, I put a few coats of Laura Mercier Long Lash Mascara on to define the lashes and set up a good base for Benefit They’re Real Mascara to come in and add that WOW factor.

If you’re looking for a new mascara I would HIGHLY recommend either of these beauties. Laura Mercier for a more natural defined coverage and Benefit for a more full defined coverage.

What mascaras do you use? Do you put two together or do you have one that does all the work for you?

Stay lovely,
temp (1)

4 thoughts on “Quick n’ Lovely Review: My FAVOURITE Mascara Duo

  1. Thanks for sharing this! I’m a mascara JUNKIE so it was good hearing what your faves are. Have you tried YSL Shocking because I can promise you you will be blown. away. It works best if you let it dry for like 3 months (I know that’s weird ha) but you definitely finish the tube before it dries up which is amazing.

    – Iram @ Lovestruck for Louboutins

    • Hey Iram!
      Thanks for commenting. So glad to hear you are a mascara junkie haha. I haven’t tried YSL Shocking but I will totally look into trying it! Thanks so much for sharing šŸ™‚
      xo T

Leave a COMMENT

