Quick n’ Lovely Foundation Showdown

foundation showdown
Hey Pretty Lovelies!

Foundation — its a complicated staple of a lot of beauty routines. It seems so simple but there is way more to it than meets the eyes, you have to get the correct colour, correct coverage, correct finish for whatever look you’re going for. Personally I feel like I’ve still got a lot to learn about it but so far these have been my staples. Lets go from full coverage to light coverage, shall we?

IMG_0228

IMG_0226
Vichy Dermablend Corrective Foundation – In 15

This baby was brought to my attention by V. It is a great matte look with full coverage. I think it is GREAT for contouring and for when you really want that full coverage look to last all the way to last call — if last call is your sort of thing. With this foundation a little goes a long way so even though its expensive it lasts and lasts and lasts.
Downside and tips:Β Its heavy so you definitely feel it on your skin. I only use it for nights out and I would recommend washing it as soon as you get home. For me this is NOT an every day foundation. Also the smell is pretty chemically.

Nars Sheer Glow – In Mont Blanc

I first heard about this foundation during a Pixiwoo make-up tutorial on YouTube. The price point was pretty scary for me but one day I took the plunge. If I recall correctly it wasn’t a head over heels love, it was gradual but it soon became a staple in my make-up routine. I would say its medium to full coverage and its nice for being able to build. It gives you a nice flawless look thats more natural and glowy. Nic from Pixiwoo used it on her wedding day!
Downsides and tips: When your skin is dry this foundation looks flaky, so make sure to exfoliate! (My favourite exfoliating product is the Arbonne FC5 Exfoliating New Cell Scrub. Want to try it? Ask me for my discount)

IMG_0227
Make Up ForeverΒ HD Foundation – In 120

This was my staple before Nars Sheer Glow came into the picture. I would say its light to medium coverage. Its light weight so you never feel like you’re totally caking it up. It is great for a daily foundation but its also build-able for a night out, which I love. They also have a ton of colours to choose from.
Downsides and Tips: I noticed once I switched to Nars Sheer Glow that this one wasn’t as flawless as I had remembered, but go try it for yourself!

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation – In 52 Vanilla

This is another foundation V brought to my attention. Its light weight and gives you a light, natural dewy coverage that makes you just glow! It is perfect for every day when you just want to even out your skin tone and rock that natural look. Plus it smells SO YUMMY.Β In my opinion its the perfect foundation for the summertime, but I did enjoy it in the winter as well.
Downsides and tips: If you’re looking for full coverage matte this is SO not for you.

Vichy Dermablend in 15, Nars Sheer Glow in Mont Blanc, Make-up Forver HD in 120 , Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum in 52 Vanilla

Vichy Dermablend, Nars Sheer Glow, Make-up Forver HD, Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum

I actually just started using a new foundations that I’m loving from Arbonne called Perfecting Liquid Foundation with SPF 15, so keep your eyes peeled for a review on that!

Have you tried any of these foundations? Do you have a favourite foundation, tell me about it and enter into our Monthly Comment Giveaway.

Stay Lovely,

temp (1)

9 thoughts on “Quick n’ Lovely Foundation Showdown

Leave a COMMENT

