Quick n’ Lovely Review: Arbonne Country Garden Palette

country garden palette
Hey pretty lovelies!

How is everyone doing? Have you commented this month to enter our giveaway yet?

Today I’m going to tell you about Arbonne’s Country Garden Palette. When I first saw it the packaging alone made me want it, however I was reluctant. And even though I’ve wanted to switch to a healthier daily makeup routine I still faltered. But I finally gave in and this beauty arrived in my mail this week.

IMG_1820
This awesome set comes with blush, bronzer, four shadows and a lipstick. The fact that its inspired by the English country side kills me! I love it. Let me dive right into the lipstick because I AM IN LOVE.

IMG_1815
IMG_1816
IMG_1821
Seriously if I could order 500 of these I would. I LOVE the packaging and that its white and gold, so cute and so stylish. The pink colour would, in my opinion, suit just about anybody. It glides on like a balm and has a ton of moisture which is incredible for my usually dry lips. Also it smells like candy but its not an overwhelming smell. Its nice and sheer but the colour still stands out and is decent at building.

IMG_1818
I’ll tell you now, if you’re going for a matte look this palette is not for you. It has a nice glow and sparkle to it that helps enhance your features and helps you to create a soft, feminine look.

IMG_1819
The eyeshadows have a great pay off and they’re perfect for a soft romantic summer look. But you can also build the darker colour for a more bold, yet still soft and romantic eye. The brush is adorable as well, but I usually don’t use brushes that come with a palette, however I like that its all vegan.

Lipstick, blush, bronzer

Lipstick, blush, bronzer

For me I would use the blush as more of a highlight as its got a pretty high sheen, but depending on your skin tone you could love it as a full on blush. With the bronzer I apply it to my nose, tops of my cheek bones, hairline on my forehead and my chin to naturally highlight where the sun would hit my face. I’ve been loving that summer look. And I love the lipstick because it perfectly compliments my lips whether I’m going out to lunch with a friend or having drinks on the weekend.

Bluebell, Woodrose, Birch and Willow

Bluebell, Woodrose, Birch and Willow

If you look hard enough you can actually make out the gold flecks of the shadow Willow. It was pretty hard to photograph but works as a wonderful base or brow highlight. But as you can see the other three have got a great colour pay off.

The upside to this set is that its all vegan with no harmful chemicals. Which means all those adorable animals that I love aren’t getting tested on and I know what I’m putting on my skin wont age me or make me sick.

The only downside in my books is that its LIMITED, so if you’re on the fence just take the plunge. And remember I can get you 20% off!

What have you been using to create your favourite summer looks?

Stay lovely,
temp (1)

9 thoughts on “Quick n’ Lovely Review: Arbonne Country Garden Palette

Leave a COMMENT

